affterms 494 programs Get featured

Blog

Email Marketing Affiliate Programs: Recurring Commissions Compared

email

If you write about newsletters, creator tools or small-business marketing, an email platform is one of the most natural things to recommend. People stay on an email tool for years, which is exactly why these programs are worth comparing carefully. The headline rate is only part of the story. How long the commission keeps paying, how long your referral link is remembered, and when you actually get paid matter just as much.

Below I explain the terms that matter, how to choose, and then show the current terms for the email platforms in the directory. Every figure in the cards comes straight from the directory, read off each company's own page and dated.

The terms that actually matter

Recurring vs one-time. A one-time commission pays you once when the referral first buys. A recurring commission pays a share of every payment the customer makes. Recurring comes in two flavours: capped, where it stops after a fixed number of months, and for life, where it keeps paying as long as the customer stays. Email tools have low churn, so the difference between capped and lifetime recurring adds up.

Cookie window. This is how long after someone clicks your link a purchase still counts as yours. Email platforms often have free plans, so people sign up, test for a while, and upgrade later. A longer window gives you a better chance of being credited for that upgrade. Check whether the program credits the free signup or only the paid conversion.

Minimum payout. The balance you have to reach before the program pays you. If your audience is small, a high minimum can mean waiting a long time for your first payment.

Tiers. Several email programs raise your rate as you refer more paying accounts. Tiers are great if you already send volume, but judge a program on the rate you will actually hit, not the top tier.

Network. Some programs run in-house, others on networks like PartnerStack or Impact. If you already have an account on a network, joining is quicker and your payouts are pooled.

How to choose

  1. Match the tool to your audience. Newsletter writers and creators fit beehiiv or MailerLite. Ecommerce readers fit Omnisend. Developers sending transactional mail fit MailerSend. A program you can recommend honestly will out-earn a higher rate on a tool your readers will not use.
  2. Prefer lifetime recurring if your readers are long-term customers. For an email tool, that is usually the case.
  3. Check the cookie window if the product has a free plan. Long trials and free tiers need a long window.
  4. Look at the payout minimum against your realistic monthly referrals.
  5. Read the program page itself. Each card links to the full record and the source page.

Newsletter and creator platforms

These suit bloggers, writers and creators building an audience.

ProgramCommissionTypeCookie windowMinimum payoutPayout method
beehiivEmail & newsletters · checked 50–60%, tiered: 50% Bronze, 55% Silver, 60% GoldRecurring, 12 months60 daysnot statedPayPal only
MailerLiteEmail & newsletters · checked 30%Recurring, for life45 days$100PayPal, Direct Deposit, Wire Transfer (via Tipalti)
EmailOctopusEmail & newsletters · checked 30% of referral revenueRecurring, 12 months31 daysnot statednot stated
SenderEmail & newsletters · checked 30% lifetime, rising to 35% and 40% by tierRecurring, for life90 daysnot statedDirect deposit, PayPal or Stripe

Every figure is read from the company's own program page; open a program for the source link.

Marketing automation platforms

These suit small businesses and marketers who want automations, funnels and landing pages along with email.

ProgramCommissionTypeCookie windowMinimum payoutPayout method
GetResponseEmail & newsletters · checked 40–60% for 12 months, tiered: 40% Bronze, 50% Silver, 60% GoldRecurring, 12 months90 daysnot statednot stated
ActiveCampaignEmail & newsletters · checked 20–30% of subscription value, rising with new business and retentionRecurring, 12 monthsnot statednot statednot stated
AWeberEmail & newsletters · checked 30–50% recurring, tiered on paid accounts referred in a trailing 12 months: 30% for 0–99, 40% for 100–499, 50% for 500+Recurring, for lifenot statednot statednot stated
MoosendEmail & newsletters · checked 30–40% recurring, tiered: 30% at 0–5 paid accounts up to 40% at 36+Recurring, for lifenot statednot statedPayPal or Stripe

Every figure is read from the company's own program page; open a program for the source link.

Ecommerce and transactional email

Omnisend is built for online stores. MailerSend and SendPulse cover transactional and multichannel sending.

ProgramCommissionTypeCookie windowMinimum payoutPayout method
OmnisendEmail & newsletters · checked 20% recurringRecurring, 24 months60 daysnot statedElectronic funds transfer (EFT) or PayPal
MailerSendEmail & newsletters · checked 20%Recurring, 12 months90 days$50PayPal, direct deposit, wire transfer
SendPulseEmail & newsletters · checked 30% of plan purchases, rising to 40% in months a referral spends $1,000 or more; 10% on balance top-upsRecurring, 24 monthsnot statednot statedPayPal, or SendPulse account credit

Every figure is read from the company's own program page; open a program for the source link.

Other email platforms in the directory

ProgramCommissionTypeCookie windowMinimum payoutPayout method
iContactEmail & newsletters · checked 30%Recurring, 12 months90 daysnot statedPayPal, Stripe
Benchmark EmailEmail & newsletters · checked 30% commission on every referralnot stated30 days$30not stated
SendyEmail & newsletters · checked $12 per saleOne-time60 daysnot statedPayPal, Stripe

Every figure is read from the company's own program page; open a program for the source link.


Bottom line

For most content sites, the best email affiliate program is the one whose product your readers already need, with recurring commission that does not stop early. Start with the comparison tables above, open the full records for your shortlist, and confirm the terms on the company's own page before you build content around them. Terms change, and every record here shows when it was last checked.

Looking for other categories? Browse all programs or read how the terms work.

Feature your program here: $27 for 7 days

Terms in the program cards are read live from the directory: each figure comes from the company's own program page, with the date it was checked.